Updating website from my website builder


#1

The client has edited areas of the site with Surreal CMS. I have made changes with my website builder and want to publish the changes. Will the new files I upload from my website builder override the changes made by the client in Surreal Cms?


#2

Surreal reads and writes directly to your server, so if you upload an outdated copy from your local machine, the changes that had been made in Surreal would be overwritten.

You’ll need to sync the changes from the server to your local machine before re-publishing. :slight_smile: