How to restrict User to acces only to "Uploads Folder"?


#1

Hi,

Sorry for my poor english :wink:

I define an “Uploads Folder” (Tabs “Sites” > Tabs 'Advanced")

I searching for to restrict user to view and upload only in Uploads Folder (so user doesn’t access to the entire ftp site).

How can i do this ?

Thank you.

Best regards ^^


#2

Currently, the Uploads Folder is only used as a default folder and a shortcut in the File Manager. However, this will change in 6.0 so users can only upload to that folder :slight_smile: